Finalists have been announced for the 30th Mount Pearl Focus on Youth Awards!


Focus on Youth Award Finalists


The finalists include:

  • Female Athlete – Katheryn Cousens, Shae LeDévéhat, Kate Sullivan
  • Male Athlete – Liam Marshall, Kalan Noonan, Max Tavenor
  • Team of the Year – MPSH Senior Boys Hockey Team, St. Peter’s Junior High Grade 9 Boys Volleyball
    Team, Mount Pearl-Paradise YBC Bantam Boys Doubles Team
  • Adult Volunteer Working with Youth in Sport – Claudette Whelan, Trevor Budgell, Chris Fowler
  • Official of the Year – Lisa Sheppard, Renee Quick
  • Youth Volunteer of the Year – Michael Chislett, Katheryn Cousens, Claire Osmond
  • Youth Group of the Year – 807 Mount Pearl Kinsmen Royal Canadian Air Cadets, Mount Pearl Senior
    High Soup Kitchen, Mount Pearl Senior High Student Council
  • RNC Youth in Service Award – Sarah Walsh, Emily March-MacCuish, Michael Chislett
  • Female Youth of the Year – Elizabeth DeVilla, Sarah Kennedy, Sarah Walsh
  • Male Youth of the Year – Jonathan Hunt, Cameron Kinsella, Michael Chislett
  • Adult Volunteer Working with Youth – Mary Ann Hounsell
  • Performing Arts Recognition Awards (Groups) – O’Donel High Jazz Band, Cast of “Footloose: The
    Musical” O’Donel High School, Cast, Crew and Band of “Happy Days” – The Musical Mount Pearl
    Senior High
  • Visual Arts Award – Brianna Rowe, Lily Bartlett, Megan Fitzgerald
  • Performing Arts Individual Award – Megan Diamond, Grace Nolan, Gavin Hull
  • Literary Arts Award – Lily Perchard
  • S.T.E.M. Award – Stephanie Hynes, Shane Williams, Sarah Kennedy


Image may contain: text